skip navigation

MHSFHCA 2022 All State Team Selections & Award Recipients

By Jessie Veith Rouleau , 11/28/22, 2:15PM EST


Michigan High School Field Hockey recognizes Division I & II All-State Teams and special award recipients.

The Michigan High School Field Hockey Coaches Association announced the 2022 All-State 1st and 2nd team selections for Division I & Division II.

These players are recognized for their outstanding contributions on the field this season. Great Lakes Regional Field Hockey congratulates these athletes for their hard work and leadership this season!

Division I 1st Team: Coco Courtright - Skyline, Sofia Ghanbari - Novi, Maddie Grand - Pioneer, Payton Maloney - Saline, Natalie Millman - Pioneer, Morgan Nalepa - Skyline, Sadie Schultz - Skyline, Kate Soldan - Pioneer, Lily Soldan - Pioneer, Ella Talladay - Saline, Cami Wiseman - Skyline.

Division II 1st Team: Izzy Fruehauf - University Liggett, Delaney Hughes - Father Gabriel Richard, Elizabeth Lane - Chelsea, Lillian Mitchell - Dexter, Braiden Scheffler - Chelsea, Marissa Skinner, Dexter, Brooke Summers - University Liggett, Lucy Taylor - Chelsea, Anna Timko - Cranbrook-Kingswood, Lilli Vera - Father Gabriel Richard, Aiden Weinmann - Dexter.

Division I 2nd Team: Charlotte Carleton - Bloomfield Hills, Megan Clauser - Saline, Nele Henke - Skyline, Kate Huntzicker - Huron, Shannon Murphy - Forest Hills, Maddie Nishioka - Saline,  Isabelle Obsorn - Rockford, Christine Rinker - Farmington United, Arushi Singh - Novi, Teddy Tolbert - Pioneer, Margaret Wozniak - Pioneer.

Division II 2nd Team: Sophia Borowski - Grosse Pointe North, Emma Brandimarte - Cranbrook-Kingswood, Lilah Chow - Academy of Sacred Heart, Evelyn Clemens - Dexter, Emily-Kate Covert - Dexter, Hadley Keating - Detroit Country Day School, Lucy Kinna - Marian, Izzy Lee - Father Gabriel Richard, Olivia Thomas - University Liggett, Sarah Tillman - Chelsea, Brecken Winkel - East Grand Rapids.


Coco Courtright - Skyline, Sofia Ghanbari - Novi, Maddie Grand - Pioneer, Payton Maloney - Saline, Natalie Millman - Pioneer, Lillian Mitchell - Dexter, Sadie Schultz - Skyline, Marissa Skinner - Dexter, Kate Soldan - Pioneer, Lily Soldan - Pioneer, Cami Wiseman - Skyline


Natalie Millman - Pioneer

Roxy Block Sportsmanship Award

Player who exemplifies sportsmanship and the love of the game.

Brecken Winkel - East Grand Rapids